Responding to the reports that Facebook logged users’ call and text history without permission, the company has clarified that the function “has always been opt-in only.” When the feature is enabled, it allows Facebook to see when a call or text was sent or received, the company said. The data is not sold to third parties, Facebook added.

short by Shifa Naseer /
02:59 pm on 26 Mar

Source: Inshorts
Special Thanks to Inshorts

READ  Here’s what it was like to stumble into Netflix and Lyft’s activation for GLOW at ‘Muscle Beach’